Something More

A few Words and Thoghts..

Our First Night…

I remember just like it was yesterday
I invite you to go out at night again
And you say No one more time
But then suddenly change your mind
You say lets go and all I did was smile
Going to pick you at work all seems fine
I look at you and you seem so beautiful I got blind
But no expectations where crossing my mind
Just you and me having a good time
Pass through a bar that seems right
We talk about life and past relationships
I say my instant and fool jokes and you smile
While you smile I get daze by it
And your laugh makes me fall a little further
Our conversations they get interesting
We got so much in common on the way of think
I no longer see just how beautiful you are
But also that attractiveness beneath your scars
And I never knew who closed we´ve been
We got the same story that makes us bent
But as we see it it´s time to go
You got to catch the last subway home
But something screams inside of me
And I ask you “can’t you stay”?
You smile and say “Yes, why not”
The first train it´s too late in the morning
Let’s keep talking like there´s no tomorrow
It´s funny as we take back to the streets
I see an exercise magician friend of mine
I ask him to show you a few magic tricks
And I got amazed of how you behave
You laugh and smile taken by surprise
Like a 5years old children on his birthday
And I just stood there looking at you
Seeing you so happy and amazed by it
I never saw someone so alive like you
Enjoying the simple things in live
When I thought there was no one like you
I just find you and that leaves me with no words
So we step on a new bar playing good songs
We get some drinks and keep talking along
Here we are face to face and it´s funny
It´s like I know you a long time like forever
We are two lost souls in a lost world
With a pain so hide inside us we can’t even see
Little by little we talk more with the eyes
We got both cell phones on the table
I just pick yours and start playing with it
You beat me up I taunt you up
We got interrupted by some sells man
And just cross my mind to buy something to remember
You chose a litter that´s present till today
I release deep breaths as I look at you
You show your smile at the stupid things I do
We stay like no one else is present
But it is already the bar closing time
We exit to the streets having fun
No one is around the streets are empty
Like a stage the world it´s ours to act
You mock me with my phone on your hand
I provoke you to be careful of what you do
Then chemistry revolves me and you
I grab you trying to take my phone
You laugh and tease me even more
I tickle you till you lose your concentration
I grab you till you fall down and I giggle
You run away and smile like your winning
I got you against the wall trap against me
Got your hands and your body next to mine
We are just tired and yet laughing
But the heart beats faster and faster
We are cheek to cheek taking deep breaths
But in my mind something tells to not kiss you
And I let you go one more time
But you just play me and stick the tongue out
I grab you up in the air and lay you down
But as I try to restrain you I look at you
Both smiles are gone and just boost me
 I kiss you and grab you hair
You kiss me back and pull my head
Has we end we laugh even more
We are lying right on the middle of the street
I pick you up and my lips run to yours
And although I never did it in the past
It feels so familiar like we’ve been here before
How we shake hands and how we kiss
May sound strange but seems so natural
We end our night on corner of a street
Offer you my jacket and arms to keep you warm
Just stood there gaze at the stars
And the rest of the romance
It´s only for us to reminisce…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment

Something More

A few Words and Thoghts..

istodesergordohome.wordpress.com/

Um manifesto a favor da sanidade mental

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

Richard M. Ankers - Storybook

A home for the stories and poems that got away.

SOULPOETRY

Soulpoetry is a site of poetry which touches upon a potpourri of themes. The author paints colorful pictures with words as he speaks of things he holds dearest to his heart: love, peace, courage, nature, hope, happiness, faith, respect, reality, and dreams. Through his word art, he reveals his wishes, beliefs, spirituality, and shares his experiences. He draws upon his rich experiences buried deep within his soul to portray life in two cultures, his native Haiti and the U.S.

Bhavs Blogs Bravo!!!

"Beautiful Bard from Bangalore"

Ijassdie

random noise, nebulous views & artifacts

Flaring Felicity

Lifestyle. Inspiration. Food. Travel.

Random Thoughts

Sharing my thoughts with the world from a Particular Baptist perspective

Poemattic: Poetry and Art for the Soul

Poetry is Life! Life is Poetry!

Unlikely Explanations

This site contains humor, satire, comedy, and/or whimsy. Please don't take anything you read here seriously.

LITTLE MISS WORDY

Find BIG inspiration in the little moments

scrambledeggsite.wordpress.com/

An introvert's perceptions in action...