Something More

A few Words and Thoghts..

Love Today… Feat. Pedro

Hello there! Have you seen this world today?
Everything is different, everything has changed
What happen too the people? What happen too our hearts?
I use to see so much love around, now what I see is indifference
Relationships no longer last, love seems too pass so fast
They jump one to another, without given love a true chance
Seems no one is worthy and no one is fighting for it
No one tries to work and make it out; it’s all so superficial
I keep in my mind the memories of times that will last forever
The times no one can take from me of a love that binds
Where happiness was a reality and I never quit seeking it
But love today it’s so false long away from any story telling…  

Hello! Can you see me in the distance?
Remember when we used to dream? Dream of the one true love?
The ones which would put a smile on our face?
A reason to struggle through this damned life?
It’s not here anymore. It just flew away.
People are now as cold as ice
In a never ending emptiness of the lack of that love that left us
People don’t look to another and say: “That could be the love of my life”.
No. They begin to calculate every little aspect of their being.
How much money does he make? Does he drive a good car?
How can I compete with that? I have little
But every little thing I had, I have, and will have…
Would be for you… to make you smile
Because that would be the biggest fortune I would ever have… 

In the past love was strong and could last for decades
Even in the worst moments people would fight to make it
Cause what love builds was never meant to break, but too last
Today it’s like a red sign in our hearts, stopping us from given our best
And I feel like I’m in a world that I don’t belong anymore
There are so many heart breaks, too many headaches
I see them talking how much they love they boyfriends
But in front of me I see them cheating and I don’t want a love like this
They take our kindness for weakness but they can’t see
Love should keep us together not tearing us all apart
Cause if the most undeniable thing in our life and it´s forgotten
We close eyes, trying to hide, swallow dry but we live and die for love…  

We don’t my friend. We truly don’t belong here.
In this love forsaken world. People used to truly love one another
Nowadays things are just plastic,
Discarded whenever, for whatever reasons, without any reason
Why do we keep thinking about it? It’s not true anymore
It’s as a ghost wandering around our hearts, and our hearts can’t take it
We were meant to love
To feel the pure joy of kissing the one we want to hold hands with
The one who should be thinking about us, as much as we think of her
But… Does she become real, just because we want her to?
No. However, I’m still dreaming of her…
For some time now…

Dreams only exist for us too realize we are in a nightmare
Cause it will us give hope of things that may never became real
We keep lying to ourselves to think that it’s never that bad
But it always comes back; the sorrow in our chest comes alive again
Then they say they want a good kind of man, they are just tired
Of the lying, cheating and faking but when they have something special Someone who respects her and tries to leave a smile in her eyes the end is the same
They end up running back to the one that doesn’t even care, will this ever end?
I can’t stop wandering where this will takes us in the future.
Just filling those days with empty love from empty people
Taking the pleasure of the moment instead of taking the moment of love
But I know deep inside everyone, everybody will hold the tears for letting go that special one…  

And I see the rain outside, coming down…
They wash the dreams that once were true…and hopeful.
But… Can I say something? I still hope. I can’t escape from who I am.
But damn, this is really hard. It’s hard to hope when you can’t dream anymore
When you hate yourself for still trying when there’s nothing to try for
Even the word drives me crazy. Love. Love. Love. When is our time coming?
We deserve it? We may not be the best around,
but I know we have so much to give. So much good to do.
How can we hold so much love in ourselves?
So much happiness but we can’t feel it on our own? Will we ever?
I would give anything for one kiss of her lips
Your scent is stuck in my mind… And I can’t help to smell it everywhere I go… And it hurts… ‘Cause I know, it’s not mine to keep
And I try not to think too much of the many tomorrows… 
All I know is that Today our wanderer souls
still cower behind the shade of that love never forgotten…
But somehow hidden…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Love Today… Feat. Pedro

  1. A dream is possibilities. My new motto says “If you can think of it…or dream of it…it’s possible. Thx for the repost!!

Leave a comment

Something More

A few Words and Thoghts..

istodesergordohome.wordpress.com/

Um manifesto a favor da sanidade mental

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

Richard M. Ankers - Storybook

A home for the stories and poems that got away.

SOULPOETRY

Soulpoetry is a site of poetry which touches upon a potpourri of themes. The author paints colorful pictures with words as he speaks of things he holds dearest to his heart: love, peace, courage, nature, hope, happiness, faith, respect, reality, and dreams. Through his word art, he reveals his wishes, beliefs, spirituality, and shares his experiences. He draws upon his rich experiences buried deep within his soul to portray life in two cultures, his native Haiti and the U.S.

Bhavs Blogs Bravo!!!

"Beautiful Bard from Bangalore"

Ijassdie

random noise, nebulous views & artifacts

Flaring Felicity

Lifestyle. Inspiration. Food. Travel.

Random Thoughts

Sharing my thoughts with the world from a Particular Baptist perspective

Poemattic: Poetry and Art for the Soul

Poetry is Life! Life is Poetry!

Unlikely Explanations

This site contains humor, satire, comedy, and/or whimsy. Please don't take anything you read here seriously.

LITTLE MISS WORDY

Find BIG inspiration in the little moments

scrambledeggsite.wordpress.com/

An introvert's perceptions in action...